Joie de vivre

Youngsters – so exuberant and full of life!

In response to Aisla’s Travel Theme – Youngsters

These young travelers visited me in Japan for 2 weeks in April. They were engaged and inquisitive travelers, full of questions and a willingness to try anything. I loved seeing Tokyo through these youngsters’ eyes. It gave me a fresh and very youthful perspective of life in Japan.

I looked at these photos which I took at Meiji Jingu in Tokyo (Meiji Shrine)  and the French phrase Joie de vivre instantly sprang to mind. I have titled these pictures with a list of synonyms and captioned them  with different definitions found on line.

Joie de vivre

Enthusiasm, Zest, Gust, Ebullience, Joy, Relish, Enjoyment, Gaiety, Joyfulness

I know when I travel I feel joie de vivre and long may it continue!. I hope these youngsters develop a love of travel and a love and respect for other cultures. May you and your children too experience joie de vivre and find wonder in every day.

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

3 responses to “Joie de vivre

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme – Modern | nihongojapango·

  2. Dear Aunty LeanneI read this for my reading tonight. I will send fishing photos to you. I loved Tokyo I really want to come again. My favorite part was going on the trains including the bullet trains. Love R😁

    Date: Mon, 4 May 2015 21:27:59 +0000
    To: panicnz@hotmail.com

    Like

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

