Flowers on my mind – Sunday Stills Challenge

It is a great time to enjoy flowers in Japan at this time of the year. My recent posts have included Poppies, Hydrangeas and Irises. Search a little further back and I was going through my Cherry blossom stage, the azaleas stage and there was the visit to see the pink mosses phloxes in Chichibu. Multiple posts on multiple kinds of flowers.

Japan places a great deal of importance on the seasons and they are celebrated with festivals, in food and indeed in the planting of gardens. There are great deal of domestic travel packages taking people to view seasonal flowers and foliage.

So it was just after viewing the fabulous Irises of Meiji Jingu and  with flowers on the mind that I ventured into a small shop in Harajuku.  I am not much of a shopper or an impulse purchaser but this backpack jumped out at me and I had to have this backpack of multiple flowers. Wherever I am in the world it will remind me of Japan and the many beautiful gardens I have visited.

Originally in response to Sunday Stills – Multiple Flowers. This challenge has finished after a long seven year run so I have removed the link as the page ino longer exists. Thanks to Ed for all his time and effort.

My previous efforts; Sunrise Circles The Letter L Babies   Pointy things

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

2 responses to “Flowers on my mind – Sunday Stills Challenge

  1. Pingback: White Marble , The Taj Mahal | NihongoJapango·

  2. Pingback: Himeji Castle, a place with more than 4 stories to tell. | NihongoJapango·

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

