Somewhere over the the rainbow.

This beautiful piece of somewhere was on day 6 of a 9 day trek on the Anapurna Circuit in Nepal. It had a been a rainy day and I had made the rookie mistake of buying new socks and not trialing them before trekking and had the mother of all blisters! I looked out of the mountain lodge’s window to this incredible vista and suddenly the blister was no longer the foremost thing on my mind. I felt very lucky and blessed to be on such a wonderful trip in such a stunning place. The rainbow was my pot of gold. I was on a world trip, travelling for a year and living my dream. I found myself humming away and looking for Toto.

Somewhere over the rainbow
Way up high,
There’s a land that I heard of
Once in a lullaby.

Somewhere over the rainbow
Skies are blue,
And the dreams that you dare to dream
Really do come true.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “ROY G. BIV.”

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

9 responses to “Somewhere over the the rainbow.

    • Thank you Cee, Am just about to got to your page and comment on that gorgeous picture looking across the field. I am still thinking about it this morning!

      Like

    • Thank you Debbie, no matter where I am or how old I have become a rainbow never ceases to amaze me. I know there is science behind it but they always seem like that little bit of magic to me!

      Like

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

