Who’s the Odd Bod now? Cee’s Odd Bod Challenge #25

I found my travel plans changed at the very last minute due to the 2011 Spring Uprising in the Middle East and ended up in Costa Rica having done no background research into the place at all. I found an old Lonely planet in the Y.H.A in San Hose so had a peruse. I found one of best accommodation discoveries to date.

The San Luis Ecolodge is in Monte Verde among the cloud forest of Costa Rica, It is run by the University of Georgia. I went there for about 5 days. It was amazing. I had a very nice bungalow and 3 great meals a day.Included in my accomodation were the most amazing activities with the various graduate and research students who were staying and working there. I got to go bird watching, trekking, creepy crawly insect hunting we found a real live tarantula!, visits to local farms and more.

I was trekking in the forest with 2 very knowledgeable young guides and getting lots of fascinating information about the ecosystem, the plants, the insects and their habitats. I spotted this long pink curly thing and thought wow! that’s one big wormy looking thing. I snapped a picture and pointed it out asking what that was?

small CR

“That would be” was the reply “a piece of wire”

Whoops I felt like a right Odd Bod!

In Response to Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge #25

#24  #23  #22 #21   #20    #19   #18 #17

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

6 responses to “Who’s the Odd Bod now? Cee’s Odd Bod Challenge #25

  1. Pingback: So transparent – Cee’s Odd Ball Challenge #26 | NihongoJapango·

    • Oh yes, I went there too! I did a walk with the National park ranger and we spotted all sorts of things like the sloths. Had a lovely relaxing day on the beach after our walk.

      Like

  2. So funny!!!! 😀 …I was thinking it might be one of those yuckie intestinal worms! Don’t know why THAT is what I first thought of! (there must be something wrong with me!)

    Like

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

