Italy – Travel trinkets and Memories Challenge #4

Challenge Outline

Being a big fan of several Photo Challenges, I am going to try and host one myself. I am not sure how long it will last but would love it if you could take part!  Please click here for the challenge outline. I’d love you take part. Please post a link to your post on this page and I will make sure I put it on my challenge page for others to see too!

I look forward to checking out your posts!

So without further adieu here is my 4th  Trinket.

Italian Vespa

Italy in spring was a joy. We were on the cusp of the tourist season so the weather was good but the crowds were not there. Blissful.

This small trinket was a key ring. It has since been broken but while its use as a key ring might be gone it still serves its purpose as a reminder of a fabulous trip.

Vespas scream Italy to me, I have visions of Audrey Hepburn and the movie Roman Holiday and better yet my own memories of hiking around the Amalfi coast, visiting Pompeii, being serenaded as we were paddled into the blue grotto in Capri, wandering around Florence and up to the hills overlooking the city and the stunning Duomo di Milano, the beautiful Gothic Cathedral in the centre of Milano.

I hope you will share some of your trinkets and memories!

Yoroshiku Onegai Shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

