Fruits of a Present

Yesterday I received a lovely surprise all the way from England. My good friend, her wonderful husband and children, who are my sweet godchildren sent me the most glorious silver pen.

It is beautiful to look at, heavy and luxurious to hold. It makes me want to write! I woke up this morning in anticipation of using my new treasure to attempt today’s Writing 101 Task. My task, to tell a story from a single image. Here are the results of my scribbles with my glorious pen in Haiku form.

Night

Balmy Summer night

Humanity blurring by

Relax, observe, be

smallJump

Sunrise, new day born

Possibilities abound

Jump, laugh, celebrate

smallMap

Destination, yes

Destiny mapped out, no way

Choose your own life path

smallwindow

Narrow attic mind

Window closed shut to wonders

Unlatch, open, soar

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

19 responses to “Fruits of a Present

  1. How beautifully you take all the pictures and say something beautiful and uplifting about all of them.

    I am glad about the present you received. Having good friends is a treasure in life.

    I wish you very best

    Love and light.

    Anand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. Can’t lay claim to the shots they were straight from the task as offered by Writing 101 but they did provide great inspiration!
      Funny I was thinking of you today, Maybe your ears were burning. I was re reading a post I did on Inspiration as part of Blogging 101. You were my inspiration for that one! I still haven’t done the supermarket post I promised you. Am saving that one for a day that nothing comes to mind!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love all of your haiku! It is a great form. If you enjoy writing them the you may like to check out https://ronovanwrites.wordpress.com/ as he does a weekly challenge or I would be very delighted if you would like to contribute to my weekly Household Haiku Challenge with a new photo prompt each week. This is the latest week’s challenge: https://amaviedecoeurentier.wordpress.com/2015/09/05/tjs-household-haiku-challenge-recipies/

    Liked by 1 person

      • Absolutely! No pressure at all. I enjoy the haiku challenges as they give you a chance to compose without spending huge amounts of time creating them. Looking forward to keeping in touch. 🙂

        Like

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

