Handicrafts – Trinkets and Memories #31

Being a big fan of several Photo Challenges, I am now hosting one myself. I would love it if you could take part! This is the 31st  week to date.  Please click here for the challenge outline. Please post a link to your post on this page and I will make sure I put it on my challenge page for others to see too!

I look forward to checking out your posts!

So without further adieu here is my 31st trinket

Pin Cone

Sometimes a trinket doesn’t necessarily link to a memory of a place, it can just be something that purely takes your fancy.

This pine cone made into a “Pin Cone” is bright, colourful and fun. I love textiles and it is something I can see myself trying to make in the future. It is a beautiful shape and lovely to hold. There is something youthful about it. It is like the old pine cone has been rejuvenated and returned to its youthful shape before it opened and popped its seeds.

Although I didn’t buy this in NZ, it makes me think of the pine forest next to my house at home and taking long walks with my dogs. I also remember collecting pine cones with my dad so he could make owls from them. That is another post!

It seems very apt that my 31st post for my trinket and memories theme is on Dec 31st. Best wishes for a happy New Year! I hope it is a year full of wonderful new experiences and adventures that will forever be part of your treasured memories!

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

7 responses to “Handicrafts – Trinkets and Memories #31

  1. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award (#2 & #3) – Stealing Quiet Time In Noisy Disorder·

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

