Friendly sidekicks – Trinkets and Memories #36

Being a big fan of several Photo Challenges, I am now hosting one myself. I would love it if you could take part! This is the 36th week to date.  Please click here for the challenge outline. Please post a link to your post on this page and I will make sure I put it on my challenge page for others to see too!

I look forward to checking out your posts!

So without further adieu here is my 36th trinket

Gecko

IMG_6076

I have quite a collection of Geckos. I love these wee fellows. This one was bought in NZ in a small hotspring town called Hamner. I was on a girls’ weekend with my three high school friends ( talking way back when!) and we found a small pottery studio and craft shop.

Geckos are such friendly wee sidekicks. They take me to warmer climes. I love the clicking sound they make and am always happy to see them flit across my wall as I hope they will consume the odd mosquito or two. They make me think of tropical sands or rainforests, cheap but comfortable digs and beautiful sunsets.

Yoroshiku Onegai shimasuimages (1)

Leanne

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Friendly sidekicks – Trinkets and Memories #36

  1. Pingback: Another Gecko! Trinkets and Memories #37 | NihongoJapango·

Views, impressions, feedback or just a chat are all welcome!

